Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.9
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.4
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Mr &Mrs Nashon Saiba
    tz

    Review score

    8.1
    15 May 2018

    i stayed 1 night instead of 5 night

    Everything was poor from reception upto they rooms
    Chantal
    tz

    Review score

    9.6
    11 May 2018

    excellent hotel with friendly and helpful staff

    breakfast was a bit too "simple"
    rooms - staff - service
    Yusuf Suder
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    7 May 2018

    Comfortable and content

    The breakfast is not the most appetizing.
    A special thank you to Majid and Jameel who were exceptional. They took care of all our needs and made our stay comfortable and stress free. Excellent Service
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Knut
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    24 April 2018

    Old House in the center

    Breakfast need improvement, staircase upstairs a bit too far, sometimes the kitchen runs out of ingridents and is unable to serve „a la card“. WiFi very poor.
    Rooftop Restaurant in Stone Town, good Location an Setting.
    Ylleke
    ee

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018

    Definately recommend

    Very clean and cosy. Right in the center of stone town. Staff very friendly and helping with all our questions. Also very tasty dinner with lovely atmosphere and reasonable price.
    JONG DAE
    tz

    Review score

    8.8
    14 April 2018
    Our rooms r so high so it is very hard time with small baby and grand paernts.
    Very near place with Stone town. Breakfast is so good and view is good in restaurant.
    Magdi (Magdalena)
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    8 April 2018

    The roof terrace has amazing views

    At 9am the breakfast buffet was already tidy up. I had to wait for 25min to get a breakfast. Not good when downstairs waits taxi for you and you have to rush.
    Beautiful building. The room was very specious and bed comfortable. Really nice touch with special washing products in the bathroom. We had fan and air condition in the room. I recommend the food at the roof terrace. Most of the attractions are walking distance. Including night food market.
    Tanzania traveller
    nl

    Review score

    4.6
    2 April 2018

    Uncomfortable stay

    Our room was extremely humid: bed linen were almost wet due to the humidity in the room! Also, our room had a smell of mould, also probably due to the humidity. Towels and bed linen had stains. Breakfast was poor, limited selection and of poor quality. Not a 4* hotel, as advertised on booking.
    Location is nice, close to many shops and restaurants. Staff is friendly.
    Jarosław
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    4 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ole
    se

    Review score

    7.9
    18 February 2018

    Quite nice hotel with walking distance to everything

    Better room when we stayed in the hotel two weeks earlier. No windows and poor lighting in the room made it dark.
    We stayed in the hotel at the beginning of the holiday. Very central. Walking distance to everything.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 February 2018
    I stayed initially on a business trip with colleagues. The hotel did everything they could to ensure that our work went smoothly. My wife then joined me for a few days' holiday. They upgraded us to an absolutely beautiful room.. Throughout the staff were excellent. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the city was an absolute pleasure. A real gem.
    Colin
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    16 February 2018

    Value, good, but could be great

    It still need to improve guest/staff standards
    The location and comfort Breakfast is nice paced and easy
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    16 February 2018

    Lovely place to stay!

    Breakfast was disappointing, though the view was great.
    Loved the decor of the hotel and the location. Rooftop restaurant has great views!
    Jill
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    13 February 2018

    Beautiful old hotel in the heart of Stonetown but AC needs to a tune-up!

    The air conditioner wasn't working well when we were there so it made for a hot and stuffy room. We did ask about it and it did get fixed temporarily but eventually it gave out again.
    Our room was beautiful and very spacious. The furniture was very ornate and it felt like stepping back in time. The location was great as it was right in the middle of historic Stonetown and was within a short walk to all the major attractions. The rooftop restaurant was a great place to cool off and take in the views of the city.
    Val
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 February 2018
    Wonderfully friendly staff, who greeted us like long lost friends each day. Definitely felt very welcome. Big shout for Sara and Raymond who were very special. Thank you.
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    6 February 2018
    Bathroom was in bad shape and smelled - everything else was good. The location is great and the staff is extremely friendly!
    Kurt
    tz

    Review score

    8.3
    5 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marko
    mk

    Review score

    8.8
    26 April 2018
    friendly staff, central location, great deal for money
    alexrcampbell
    dk

    Review score

    6.2
    20 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews